ROCKINGHAM DISTRICTS BASEBALL CLUB INCORPORATED

2020 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

MINUTES

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of the Rockingham District Baseball Club Incorporated held at Hourglass Reserve on Wednesday 24th May starting at 7.00pm.

PRESENT Melinda Merchant, Tanya Hartnett, Jo Finney, Michael Finney, Tracy Flynn, Wade Felton, Vicki Pinnell, Simon Scherbarth, , Marie Gilchrist, Shaun Gilchrist, Loren Drew, Kyle Drew, Harmony Crouch, Bruce Hepburn, Michael Finney, Williams Dibley, Jo Finney, Clive Todd, Jo Lockwood (7:19)

Life Members Mark Clay. Mike Thompson, Troy Flynn, Jason Williams.

APOLOGIES : Apologies were received from: Tanika Goodwin

WELCOME

Mike Thompson as Chair opens the meeting and welcomes those present.

1.0 Confirmation of Previous Minutes Minutes of the previous meeting held on 1st May 2019 had been circulated to members.

Accepted: Mike Thompson Seconded: Michaela Williams

2.0 President's Report:

Accepted: Michaela Williams Seconded: Vicki Pinnell

3.0 Financial Statement:Financial Summary read out and provided to members as books have not been completed.

Accepted: Tanya Hartnett Seconded: Wade Felton

4.0 Election of Committee Members

New Committee for 20202021season

President:	Mike Thompson	Nominated	Self	Accepted:	2nd	Michaela
		by:		<mark>Yes</mark>		Williams
Senior Vice	Wade Felton	Nominated	Self	Accepted:	2nd	Kyle Drew
President:		by:		Yes		
Junior Vice	Troy Flynn	Nominated	Self	Accepted:	2nd	Michaela
President:		by:		Yes		Williams
Treasurer:	Bruce Hepburn	Nominated	Self	Accepted:	2nd	Michaela
		by:		Yes		Williams
Secretary:	Vicki Pinnell	Nominated	Self	Accepted:	2nd	Michaela
		by:		Yes		Williams

Registrar:	Tracy Flynn	Nominated	Tanya Hartnett	Accepted:	2nd	Michaela
		by:		<mark>Yes</mark>		Williams
Property:	Simon Scherbarth	Nominated	Self	Accepted:	2nd	Michaela
		by:		Yes		Williams
Grounds:	Kyle Drew	Nominated	Self	Accepted:	2nd	Loren Drew
		by:		Yes		
Uniforms:	Mel Merchant	Nominated	Self	Accepted:	2nd	Michaela
		by:		Yes		Williams
Canteen:	Loren Drew	Nominated	Self	Accepted:	2nd	Michaela
		by:		Yes		Williams
Bar:	Tanya Hartnett	Nominated	Self	Accepted:	2nd	Michaela
		by:		<mark>Yes</mark>		Williams
Media:	Bruce Hepburn	Nominated	Self	Accepted:	2nd	Michaela
		by:		Yes		Williams
Sponsorship:	Michael Finney	Nominated	Self	Accepted:	2nd	Shaun
		by:		Yes		Gilchrist
Social	Vicki Pinnell	Nominated	Self	Accepted:	2nd	Michaela
Committee:		by:		Yes		Williams

5.0 Appointment of Club Auditor for 2020/2021 Season Deb Van Eldik.

6.0 General Business

None

Next General Meeting to be held 3rd Wed of every calendar Month

Meeting closed at 7.20 pm