

ROCKINGHAM DISTRICTS BASEBALL CLUB INCORPORATED

2021 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

MINUTES

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of the Rockingham District Baseball Club Incorporated held at Gary Holland Centre, Rockingham on Wednesday 12th May @ 7pm.

PRESENT: Michael Thompson, Vicki Pinnell, Simon Scherbarth, Bruce Hepburn, Troy Flynn, Tracy Flynn, Wade Felton, Melinda Merchant, Michael Finney, Jo Finney, Tanya Harnett, Clive Todd, Loren Drew, Kyle Drew, Thomas Flynn, Jason Williams, Michael Williams, Brady O'Dea, Stephen Sullivan, Andrew Heburn, Scott Comrie, Reilly Comrie, Jaygee Griggs, Mitchell Nicoletto, Jess Nichols, David Nichols, Sheldon Taylor, Blake Thompson, Jake Sheppard, Mady Golby, Benn Grice, James Pryor, Sharon Stubbs-Mills, Mark Stubbs-Mills, Sharna Pribicevich, Alissa Pribicevich, Ryan Pribicevich, Stuart Sara, Mark Clay, Debbie Redman, Geoff Redman, Shaun Gilchrist, Marie Gilchrist, Fletcher Sheppard, Tomas Swinson, Kim Griggs, Sindi Felton, Bradley Tapscott, Gavin Lawrence, Craig Lawrence, Leigh Fussell, Andy Willars, Blake Kennedy, Cory Kennedy, Tim Fielding, Dorota Rehackova, James Hall, Glenn Martin, Aaron Trusselot, Adam Jones, Jodi Dupagne, Jemima Small, Hayden Brown, Lewis Hart, Liam Berwick, Doug Berwick, Kareana Wishart, Samuel Sheppard, Jill Sheppard, Mathew Tapscott, Adam Safe, Ross Hart

Life Members: Mike Thompson, Mark Clay, Jason Williams, Troy Flynn, Mark Stubbs-Mills, Sharron Stubbs-Mills, Debbie Redman, Geoff Redman, Leigh Fussell, Andy Willars, Doug Berwick.

APOLOGIES : Aaron Sheppard, Anthony Farrell

WELCOME

Mike Thompson as Chair opens the meeting and welcomes those present.

1.0 Confirmation of Previous Minutes

Minutes of the previous meeting held on 24th May 2020, had been circulated to members.

Accepted: Clive Todd

Seconded: Shaun Gilchrist

2.0 **President's Report:**

Acknowledged great turn out for AGM. Thanked members and committee for support throughout a very successful season.

Accepted: Mark Clay

Seconded: Simon Scherbarth

3.0 Financial Statement:

Financial Summary discussed and provided to members.

Accepted: Scott Comrie

Seconded: Wade Felton

Rockingham Rams Baseball Club P.O.Box 6, Rockingham WA 6986

Secretary Vicki Pinnell 0402 416 207 secretary.ramsbaseball@gmail.com

4.0 Election of Committee Members

New Committee for 2021/22 Season

President:	Wade Felton	Nominated by: Self	Accepted: Yes	2nd	Jason Williams
	• •	Shaun Gilchrist withdrew r	nomination for Pres	ident.	
Senior Vice President:	Simon Scherbarth	Nominated by: Self	Accepted: Yes	2nd	Geoff Redman
Junior Vice	Troy Flynn	Nominated by:	Accepted:	2nd	Mike
President:		Self	Yes		Thompson
Treasurer:	Bruce	Nominated by:	Accepted:	2nd	Geoff
	Hepburn	Self	Yes		Redman
Secretary:	Vicki Pinnell	Nominated by: Self	Accepted: Yes	2nd	Michaela Williams
Registrar:	Tracy Flynn	Nominated by: Self	Accepted: Yes	2nd	Ryan Pribicevich
Property:	Michael	Nominated by:	Accepted:	2nd	Mike
	Finney	Self	Yes		Thompson
Grounds:	Kyle Drew	Nominated by: Self	Accepted: Yes	2nd	Mitch Nicoletto
Grounds:	Kyle Drew	-	-	2nd	
Uniforms:	Mel	Nominated by:	Accepted:	2nd	Stuart Sara
	Merchant	Self	Yes		
		Joanne Finney both nomin Pinnell – confirmed by	Mark Clay.		
Canteen:	Loren Drew	Nominated by: Self	Accepted: Yes	2nd	Simon Scherbarth
Bar:	Tanya Hartnett	Nominated by: Self	Accepted: Yes	2nd	Michaela Williams
Media:	Vicki Pinnell	Nominated by: Self	Accepted: Yes	2nd	Mike Thompson
		ie Gilchrist both nominated Felton – confirmed by	Mark Clay.		
Sponsorship	Michael Finney	Nominated by: Self	Accepted: Yes	2nd	Ryan Pribicevich
		Aarie Gilchrist withdrew no		orship.	Thblevien
Social Committee:	Natalie Todd	Nominated by: Self	Accepted: Yes	2nd	Brodie O'Dea
	atalie Todd & Joa	anne Finney both nominate Pinnell – confirmed by	ed for position. Vote	e held & cour	

5.0 Appointment of Club Auditor for 2021/22 Season - Deb Van Eldik.

6.0 General Business

 Updating of Office Bearer/Signatories for the two Rockingham Rams Baseball account: BSB – 306 060, Account Number – 4184747 BSB – 306 060, Account Number – 0291570 BSB – 302 162, Account Number - 1706209

6.0 General Business, cont'd

Office Bearer/Signatories to be **removed** Michael Thompson

Office Bearer/Signatories to be **added** President - Wade Felton Senior VP - Simon Scherbarth

Current Office Bearer/Signatories

Treasurer – Bruce Hepburn

Junior Vice President – Troy Flynn

• Discussion tabled by Life Member, Jason Williams in relation to current Social Media posts.

Meeting to be held 3rd Wed of every calendar Month

Meeting closed at 7.40 pm